Chris Chu of the Morning Benders announced on his twitter that The Morning Benders would be releasing a brand new EP for the Japan Earthquake Relief, where people could donate to Japan and also get some unreleased tracks. All proceeds will be going to the Japan Society’s Earthquake Relief Fund. You can donate anywhere between $5 all the way up to $100 and receive the Japan Echo EP.

Front-man Chris Chu says,

Last week we were scheduled to go to Tokyo to play our first show ever in Japan. It was going to be a very special trip, and for me in particular. I had always dreamt of going back to Japan to play music. Not many people know this, but I was actually born in Japan, and although I only lived there for a couple years, I’ve always had a deep love for the country and its people. I cannot express how sad and helpless I’ve felt reading about everything that is happening there right now, and even though we couldn’t be there, we wanted to do everything we could to help.

We love you Japan.


Here’s the tracklist:

  1. Cold War (Star Slinger Remix)
  2. Better In Blue
  3. Hand Me Downs (Wild Nothing Remix)
  4. Excuses (RAC Remix)
  5. Mason Jar (Twin Sister Remix)
  6. Wet Cement (Aislyn Remix)
  7. Little Riot
  8. Promises (Star Slinger Remix)

You can Find The EP on The Morning Benders’ website.

Leave a Reply