TeletextileThe Lark

Pamela Martinez from Teletextile made the journey out to LA from Brooklyn and we had the chance to meet up with her for an afternoon. We made our way into the hills of LA, and were met with the perfect lighting in the middle of the woods.

Big thanks to Active Child for letting us use his harp for the afternoon.

You can download their EP for free on their bandcamp page.

Make sure to check out Teletextile while they are on tour as well. They will be playing at SXSW, and are definitely a must see.

Tour Dates
Mon Mar 4 – Boston, MA – Oxfam at Tuft University
Mon Mar 14 – Nashville, TN – The Basement
Tue Mar 15 – Houston, TX – Fitzgerald’s
Wed Mar 16 – Austin, TX – SXSW – Thai Fresh – 9pm Acoustic Set
Thu Mar 17 – Austin, TX – SXSW – Lucky Lounge Berklee Show 3:30pm
Sat Mar 19 – Austin, TX – SXSW – Shiner’s Saloon Backbeat Magazine Show 6pm
Sat Mar 20 – San Antonio, TX – Jack’s Bar 8pm
Sat Mar 21 – Dallas, TX – TBA
Tue Mar 22 – New Orleans, LA – Prytania Music & Spirits 8pm
Wed Mar 23 – TBA
Thu Mar 24 – Carrborro, NC – Jessee’s 8pm
Mar 29 – New York, NY – Pianos 11pm

You can find Teletextile on facebook as well.

Leave a Reply